

>>> 11th International Conference on Tube Hydroforming – TUBEHYDRO2024

November 3~5, 2024, Incheon, South Korea

Homepage: https://sites.google.com/view/tubehydro2024

http://tubehydro2024.kstp.or.kr

E-mail: tubehydro@kitech.re.kr

1st Announcement and Call for Papers

Organized by

Research Institute of Intelligent Manufacturing & Materials Technology (Korea Institute of Industrial Technology, KITECH) The Korean Society for Technology of Plasticity The Japan Society for Technology of Plasticity The China Society for Technology of Plasticity The Taiwan Society for Technology of Plasticity

About TUBEHYDRO conference

In response to the growing demand for environmentally friendly manufacturing in the automotive industry, 'Tube Hydroforming' technology has emerged as a crucial method for producing lightweight components, thereby contributing significantly to the realization of a low-carbon society. To facilitate the exchange of innovative ideas and information among academics, researchers, and engineers concerning all aspects of tube/sheet hydroforming technologies, the international conference "TUBEHYDRO" was established in 2003 in Kariya city, Japan. Since its inception, this biennial conference series has been hosted in various locations, including Gyeongju, Korea (2005), Harbin, China (2007), Kaohsiung, Taiwan (2009), Hokkaido, Japan (2011), Jeju, Korea (2013), Xian, China (2015), Bangkok, Thailand (2017), Kaohsiung, Taiwan (2019), and Matsue, Japan (2022). Now in its 11th iteration, TUBEHYDRO 2024 is scheduled to take place in Korea.

The conference will not only focus on recent experimental, computational, and theoretical research achievements in tube/sheet hydroforming technology but also on industry application development, solutions for mass production, and topics related to intelligent quality control, among others. Delegates will have the opportunity to exchange their new ideas, results, and even cultures. We welcome your contribution to the conference and invite you to join us in making it a fruitful and collaborative experience.

Venue & Accommodation

Detailed information will be available on the conference website.

- Orakai Sondo Park Hotel https://songdo.orakaihotels.com

Technical Topics

The main topics of the conference include but are not limited to the following:

- 1. General tube forming technology
- 2. Tube hydroforming
- 3. ERW and laser welded tubes for hydroforming
- 4. Sheet hydroforming and hydrobulging
- 5. Hot (Warm) forming, Die guenching
- 7. Hot blow forming
- 8. Sheet metal forming
- 9. Lightweight materials (Al, Mg, Ti, etc.)
- 10. Material characterization and modeling
- 11. Intelligent forming technology

The conference encompasses a broad spectrum of research areas, covering topics such as the formability of tube hydroforming, experimental and theoretical results of tube hydroforming, numerical Simulation of tube/sheet hydroforming, design of hydroforming die, hydropiercing and hydrojoining, CNC bending, laser cutting related to tube hydroforming, material characterization, and intelligent forming technologies.

Paper Submission

Prospective authors are invited to submit an abstract of max.400 words in English. The submitted abstracts will undergo a review process by a selection committee. The complete abstract must be submitted in PDF format via <u>EasyChair</u> platform in Tubehydro2024 homepage. Authors whose abstracts are accepted will be notified and requested to submit a 4-8 page paper in accordance with the conference schedule—all accepted papers, whether for oral or poster presentations, will be published in the conference proceedings. Selected papers will be further invited to publish in SCI(E) journal.

Important Dates

April 15, 2024: Abstract submission

May 15, 2024: Notification of acceptance June 1, 2024: Full paper submission

June 30, 2024: Notification of paper acceptance

Aug. 15, 2024: Early registration

Nov. 3-5, 2024 : Conference

Registration Fee

Early registration

Regular US\$500 / Student US\$250

Late and on-site registration Regular US\$550 / Student US\$300

Accompanying person US\$200



>>> 11th International Conference on Tube Hydroforming – TUBEHYDRO2024

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair

Tae-Hoon Choi, KITECH, Korea

Conference Vice Chair

Myoung-Gyu Lee, Seoul National University, Korea Daeyong Kim, Chonnam National University, Korea Ji Hoon Kim, Pusan National University, Korea Jung Han Song, KITECH, Korea

General Secretariats

Namsu Park, KITECH, Korea Gihyun Bae, KITECH, Korea Hyuk Jong Bong, KIMS, Korea Chanyang Kim, KIMS, Korea

Steering Committee

Toshiya Teramae, Proterial Ltd., Japan Ken-ichi Manabe, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan Shijian Yuan, Harbin Institute of Technology, China Yeong-Maw Hwang, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan Purit Thanakijkasem, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand

Domestic Scientific Committee

Minki Kim, KITECH, Korea,

Donguk Kim, KATECH, Korea

Young-Seon Lee, Korea Institute of Materials Science, Korea Yong Nam Kwon, Korea Institute of Materials Science, Korea Yeonsik Kang, POSCO, Korea Kee-Ahn Lee, Inha Univercity, Korea Younghoon Moon, Pusan National University, Korea Seokmoo Hong, Kongju National University, Korea Eun-Ho Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea Jinwoo Lee, University of Ulsan, Korea Wooram Noh, Andong National University, Korea Chang-Whan Lee, Seoul National University of Science and Technology, Korea Jongkyu Park, Hwashin Co., Ltd., Korea Sang-eon Park, Sungwoo Hitech, Korea Gwangyong Choi, Hankook ESI Co. Ltd., Korea Chanho Lee, AutoForm Engineering Korea Ltd., Korea Ji Hyun Sung, KITECH, Korea

International Scientific Committee Toshihiko Kuwabara, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan Takashi Kuboki, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Takuo Nagamachi, Hiroshima Institute of technology, Japan Tsuyoshi Furushima, The University of Tokyo, Japan Sadakatsu Fuchizawa, Utsunomiya University, Japan Yukihisa Kuriyama, The University of Tokyo, Japan Takashi Kuboki, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Masaaki Mizumura, National Institute of Technology, Kure College, Japan Atsushi Shirayori, Utsunomiya University, Japan Kazuaki Katou, Sango Co., Japan Ninshu Ma, Osaka University, Japan Noah Utsumi, Saitama University, Japan Yoshinori Yoshida, Gifu University, Japan Shoichiro Yoshihara, Shibaura University of Technology, Japan Toshiya Teramae, Hitachi metals Co., Japan Shohei Kajikawa, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan Takahiro Makiyama, Institute of Technologists (Monotsukuri University) , Japan Jun Chen, Shanghai, Jiaotong University, China Gang Liu, Harbin Institute of Technology, China Wencai Xie, FAW Group Corp., China Mei Zhan, Northwestern Polytechnic University, China Shengdun Zhao, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China Xunzhong Guo, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China Zhubin He, Dalian University of Technology, China Xiaobo Fan, Dalian University of Technology, China Yong Li, Beihang University, China Luoxing Li, Hunan University, China Haibo Su, Baolong(Anhui) Auto-Parts Corp, China Qi Zhang, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China Zicheng Zhang, Northeastern University, China

Huiwen Hu, National Pingtung University of Sciences and Technology, Taiwan

Fuh Kuo Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Yeong-Maw Hwang, NationalSun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan

Jinn-Jong Sheu, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Gow-Yi Tzou, Chung Chou University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Sasawat Mahabunphachai, National Metal and Materials Technology Center, Thailand Purit Thanakijkasem, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand

Numpon Mahayotsanun, Khon Kaen University, Thailand

Sansot Panich, King Mongkut's University of Technology, Thailand

Vitoon Uthaisangsuk, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand